He Chose You To Recieve His Gift

It is instilled in most of us from an early age that to get something we want we must work for it. When it comes to Jesus and what He gives us though, we sometimes have to be reminded that we don’t have to work for salvation (John 3:16). We receive it, as a gift.

God chose you from the foundation of the world (Ephesians 1:4) to be His very own. He chose you to receive His gift of salvation.

Lord, Thank You that you chose me from the foundation of the world. I receive your free gift of salvation. I ask you Jesus to come into my heart and do your work in me. I surrender my life to you. Do with it what you want. In Jesus name, Amen.

One thought on “He Chose You To Recieve His Gift

  1. Pingback: God and Clothes | Quality of Life Ministries

Comments are closed.